Reviews

4.8
based on 11 reviews
Steve
Great Stay!

Very spacious, clean and well setup for guests, the shower was amazing too! The place has been nicely redone and is in a great location. Beverages and snacks were also a nice touch. Only slight issue was finding it with GPS when we arrived (go down the alley between 3rd and 4th, we were initially between 2nd and 3rd), but the host immediately answered her phone, was friendly and gave us directions. We would definitely stay here again!

Hi Steve, Thanks so much for your great review. I’ll update my directions to note the GPS might be a little off. Again, thanks for choosing us!

replied by the owner (11/19/2019 4:07:26 AM)

Young couple  |  stayed in 11/2019

Peggy, Janice, Angie & Courtney (Overbrook / Lyndon, Kansas)
Fun

The Dogwood Inn is gorgeous! It was very comfortable and located close to many restaurants and shopping. Two of us have been to Hermann multiple times and we enjoyed how close we were to everything. Two others were new to Hermann and really enjoyed the trip. We are already planning another trip and will definitely stay here again.

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad you had a great time.

replied by the owner (11/19/2019 4:05:17 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 11/2019

Paul Lundy (Leawood KS)
Hermann Gem

Wonderful nicely decorated 2 bedroom Great location in town with easy access for trolley!! Charming clean and nice amenities!! Loved the private parking too!!

Paul, thank you so much! Really glad you came. Happy Holidays.

replied by the owner (11/19/2019 4:04:10 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 11/2019

David H (St. Louis)
Couples Weekend

We have a great time in Hermann, and the Dogwood Inn was a highlight of the trip. It is decorated beautifully and very comfortable for a couples weekend away from the city. Thanks again!

Thank you, David! So glad you had a great time.

replied by the owner (8/6/2019 2:23:18 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 8/2019

Kate Mendolia
Kate

So amazing! Jennifer and her place are even better than the photos and listing provide. Definitely would go back!

Oh! Thank you! It really means a lot when you have a great time.

replied by the owner (8/28/2019 7:12:19 PM)

Young couple  |  stayed in 8/2019

Amy (Kansas)
Beautifully decorated!

Wow, what a beautiful place! Stayed with girlfriends while we attended the Berries and BBQ wine trail. We were so pleasantly surprised when we walked in! It’s a place right out of Pinterest! We very much enjoyed the snacks and water left for us! Thank you so much for an enjoyable stay!

Amy, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the compliments! It makes us proud.

replied by the owner (7/30/2019 2:16:03 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 7/2019

Mary (Nixa, MO)
Friends weekend at Hermann

We stayed at Dogwood Inn this past weekend with a good friends. There were 4 of us, 2 couples and this place was great! Beautiful and charming and walking distance to wineries, bars and restaurants. We are discussing coming back in the fall.

Mary I am so pleased that you and your company had such a great experience! I hope you'll think of us again when you return to Hermann for another weekend.

replied by the owner (7/11/2019 2:09:17 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 6/2019

Heather P
Couples weekend

Had a fabulous time on the Wild Bacon Wine Trail! This place was absolutely gorgeous! The decorating and antiques throughout are awesome! Would definitely recommend to anyone and can’t wait to come back!

So glad you had a great time!

replied by the owner (6/18/2019 7:53:59 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 5/2019

Annie
Perfect

We came here for a girls trip and are already planning to come back. It was so beautifully decorated and had lots of amenities. My friends and I have been close since high school. We went out for a nice night on the town in Hermann; and came back to this dreamy inn where we stayed up way too late visiting and reminiscing. I would recommend it to anyone!

Thank you so much!!

replied by the owner (6/18/2019 7:53:25 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 3/2019

DeeDee Meier
First Guest

The Place was so very welcoming and beautiful. We have enjoyed our stay here very much. The comfortable and beautiful surrounding buildings and bells made us feel welcome. You have done a wonderful job restoring this beautiful building.You have given this building a new lease on life for people to enjoy another hundred years.

Not specified  |  stayed in 9/2018

External badges
Superhost
in Hermann
Book Now
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser